Posted: 28 October, 2016 by Footy Newsroom

Hawthorn Delist Eight

The Hawks are cleaning house.

Tags: AFL, Hawthorn Hawks

(Image: Getty)

Hawthorn has made eight changes to their list as the AFL list lodgement deadline closes in.

The Hawks have delisted Matt Spangher, Jack Fitzpatrick, Angus Litherland and Zac Webster off their main list.

Lachlan Langford, Shem Tatupu, Alex Woodward and Jermaine Miller-Lewis also make way off the rookie list.

Hawthorn recruiting and list manager Graham Wright thanked all the players for their services.

"We would like to thank all players for their contribution and commitment during their time at Hawthorn and wish them all the best for the future," he said.

But he singled one out in particular.

"We would particularly like to acknowledge Matt Spangher, who departs a premiership player, for his service to the club over the last four years," he said.

Tags: AFL, Hawthorn Hawks

To Read Next