Posted: 16 October, 2016 by Footy Newsroom

The Damning Stat Behind Collingwood's 2010 Premiership Team

Not pretty viewing.

Tags: AFL, Collingwood Magpies

(Image: Getty)

Nathan Brown's move to St Kilda as a restricted free agent on Sunday has definitely rubbed in the end of an era for Collingwood.

Brown became yet another premiership player from 2010 to move on from the Pies.

It's revealed a damning stat about that premiership side - the youngest since 1978.

Brown joins Dayne Beams, Heath Shaw, Travis Cloke, Chris Dawes, Sharrod Wellingham, Heritier Lumumba and Dale Thomas in players that have moved on from Collingwood to another AFL side after their grand final triumph.

That amount of players - eight - is more than the amount still with Collingwood.

Only Ben Reid, Steele Sidebottom, Scott Pendlebury, Jarryd Blair and Tyson Goldsack still remain with the Pies at this point in time.

The other nine players have all retired.

Not pretty reading for Collingwood fans.

Tags: AFL, Collingwood Magpies

To Read Next