toggle menu
Live: 2GO 107.7 Central Coast
Listen live

Dolly Parton to Release “Dumplin’”

November 30

 Dolly Parton to Release “Dumplin’”

Dolly Parton and a host of all-star collaborators will release the soundtrack to the highly anticipated Netflix film, Dumplin’ on November 30. 

Featuring exceptional guests including Sia, Elle King, Mavis Staples, Miranda Lambert, Willa Amai, Rhonda Vincent, Alison Krauss, Macy Gray, and DOROTHY, as well as cameos by Dumplin’ stars Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, the project was produced by GRAMMY nominee Linda Perry.

DUMPLIN’ ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK is now available for pre-order. Fans who pre-order the album via digital download services will instantly receive two tracks - ‘Girl In The Movies,’ a song which is creating awards season chatter and has already garnered a nomination for Best Original Song from a Feature Film by the Hollywood Music In Media Awards, plus the first release from the album and official single – ‘Here I Am featuring Sia.

Dumplin’ (Macdonald) is the teenage daughter of a former beauty queen (Aniston), who signs up for her mom’s pageant as a protest that escalates when other contestants follow her footsteps, revolutionising the pageant and their small Texas town.

The film stars Macdonald and Aniston, in addition to Odeya Rush, Dove Cameron, and Harold Perrineau, and is directed by Anne Fletcher (The Proposal, 27 Dresses).

Dumplin' will release on Netflix on December 7.


1. Here I Am (Dolly Parton & Sia)
2. Holdin’ On To You (Dolly Parton & Elle King)
3. Girl in the Movies
4. Red Shoes
5. Why (Dolly Parton & Mavis Staples)
6. Dumb Blonde (Dolly Parton & Miranda Lambert)
7. Here You Come Again (Dolly Parton & Willa Amai)
8. Who
9. Push & Pull
10. If We Don’t (Dolly Parton & Rhonda Vincent with Alison Krauss)
11. Two Doors Down (Dolly Parton & Macy Gray with DOROTHY)
12. Jolene (New String Version)