toggle menu
Live: 2GO 107.7 Central Coast
Listen live

Riley Green To Release Debut Album Next Month

"Different 'Round Here"

Riley Green To Release Debut Album Next Month Cover Art Courtesy of BMLG Records

Chart-topper RILEY GREEN will release his debut album DIFFERENT ‘ROUND HERE September 20 via BMLG Records. The 14-track project has already produced No. 1 hit “There Was This Girl” and features his latest endeavor “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died,” a song People praised “might take him to a whole new stratosphere,” and one he shares co-writing credits posthumously alongside his two grandfathers.
“I started putting out music independently to have material to do shows around Alabama and Georgia,” shares Green. “Here we are just a year or so later and I’m still that same guy from Alabama, just singing those songs on a bigger stage.  Those and each of these songs are a part of my life and I’m ready to play them out on the road!”
Highlighting his Southern roots and relatability, Green co-wrote each track offering a perspective Rolling Stone Country describes as "Drinks-in-the-air Nineties country at an Alabama vs. Auburn tailgate." He recorded DIFFERENT ROUND HERE alongside producer Dann Huff and executive producer Jimmy Harnen.


1. “There Was This Girl” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan
2. “Different ‘Round Here” | Riley Green, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
3. “Same Old Song” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton
4. “In A Truck Right Now” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Randy Montana
5. “Hard To Leave” | Riley Green, Jessi Alexander, Randy Montana
6. “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died” | Riley Green, Lendon Bonds, Buford Green
7. “Bettin’ Man” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton
8. “Numbers On The Cars” | Riley Green
9. “My First Everything” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Tyler Reeve, Justin Weaver
10. “In Love By Now” | Riley Green, Rhett Akins, Marv Green, Ben Hayslip
11. “Get That Man A Beer” | Riley Green, Jonathan Singleton, Channing Wilson
12. “Break Up More Often” | Riley Green, Chris DuBois, Lynn Hutton
13. “Running With An Angel” | Riley Green
14. “Outlaws Like Us” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan

Riley has released fan-favorite “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died” from the forthcoming Album

Listen Now: