toggle menu
Live: 2GO 107.7 Central Coast
Listen live

Nominations Are Now Open For The 2019 Australia Day Awards!

Do You Know The Citizen Of The Year?

Nominations Are Now Open For The 2019 Australia Day Awards!

The awards are open to anyone from across the Central Coast and spans eight categories designed to recognise locals who have shown outstanding dedication to their community, workplace, arts, culture or sport.


The categories for the Central Coast awards include:

· Citizen of the Year
· Arts, Culture and Entertainment
· Business Connecting Communities
· Community Service and Activity
· Volunteer of the Year
· Environmental
· Sportsperson of the Year
· Youth of the Year

The Citizen of the Year will be selected from one of the winners of the individual categories.

The awards recognise and celebrate the Coast’s great community spirit as well as recognising both the leaders in the community and as those who work hard every day behind the scenes to make the Coast a great place to live.

To be eligible for a Central Coast Australia Day Award, applicants must be an Australian Citizen and live in the Central Coast Local Government Area.

Nominations must be received by 5pm, Friday 2 November.

For a full list of eligibility requirements and to nominate online Click Here!

Missed Mandy & Akmal? Catch Up!